Home :: Just Tassie Books

New Arrivals

The Labyrinth
Added: Aug 10, 2020
 
(0 reviews)  
Erica Marsden's son, an artist, has been imprisoned for homicidal negligence. In a state of grief, Erica cuts off all ties to family and friends, and retreats to a quiet hamlet on the south-east coast near the prison where he is serving his sentence.

Our price: AUD 29.99
including GST
Quantity
Stars over the Southern Ocean
Added: Jul 29, 2020
 
(0 reviews)  
A sweeping Australian saga of one woman's impossible choice between family and freedom.

Our price: AUD 29.99
including GST
Quantity
The Sandpit
Added: Jul 29, 2020
 
(0 reviews)  
A sophisticated literary thriller in the vein of Le Carre and William Boyd involving the disappearance of a nuclear scientist in Oxford.

Our price: AUD 32.99
including GST
Quantity

Just Tassie Books

Latest Releases
Latest Releases
33 products
OUT of PRINT
OUT of PRINT
13 products
Favourites
Favourites
22 products
Non-Fiction
Non-Fiction
198 products
Fiction
Fiction
117 products
Aboriginal Tasmania
Aboriginal Tasmania
25 products
Angling
Angling
16 products
Art
Art
34 products
Children's
Children's
62 products
Convicts
Convicts
48 products
Food & Lifestyle
Food & Lifestyle
57 products
History
History
108 products
Local History
Local History
105 products
Maritime
Maritime
50 products
Military
Military
21 products
Sport
Sport
14 products
Travel & Guides
Travel & Guides
93 products
Memoir / Biography
Memoir / Biography
112 products

Products

Tasmania State & Suburban Map
 
(0 reviews)  
Tasmanian State map & index to towns and localities.

Our price: AUD 10.99
including GST
Quantity
Tasmania Railway Preservation - Heritage Railways of the World
 
(0 reviews)  
Tasmania's railway preservation scene is fascinating in its diversity, from the wilderness of the West Coast to the museums of Hobart.

Our price: AUD 15.95
Market price: AUD 22.99 save 31%
including GST
Quantity
Tasmania over five generations, return to Van Diemen's Land?
 
(0 reviews)  
Here are stories about the father-son descendants of Abraham Biggs, the author's great-great-grandfather, and their lives in Van Diemen's Land / Tasmania.

Our price: AUD 35.00
Market price: AUD 49.95 save 30%
including GST
Quantity
Tasmania an Island Dream
 
(0 reviews)  
A powerful ode to what the author sees as the most astonishing island on earth.

Our price: AUD 24.95
including GST
Quantity
Tasmania - Word by Word
 
(0 reviews)  
Word by word, sound by sound, sight by familiar sight, this is a simple book that evokes the spirit of Tasmania, Australia.

Our price: AUD 14.99
including GST
Quantity
Tamar River Leads - creating a safe harbour entrance
 
(0 reviews)  
The various Tamar River ports in the north of Tasmania have been significant since the arrival of the first European settlers to Port Dalrymple in 1804. Tamar River Leads describes the various surveys carried out near the river mouth and the safety measures put in place to minimise risks to incoming and outgoing vessels.

Our price: AUD 29.95
including GST
Quantity
Tamar Intertidal Invertebrates - An Atlas of the Common Species
 
(0 reviews)  
This book is a report of a distributional survey of the common intertidal invertebrate animals of the whole of the Tamar River in the north of Tasmania.

Our price: AUD 14.95
including GST
Quantity
Tally-Ho! Ride to the Hounds
 
(0 reviews)  
A history of hunting and riding to hounds in Tasmania from colonial to modern times.

Our price: AUD 34.95
including GST
Quantity
Tall Ships and Cannibals - the story of Captain Richard Copping of Hobart Town
 
(0 reviews)  
The life of Captain Richard Copping is the rags to riches story of the illegitimate son of a Van Diemen's Land convict woman, who spent most of his working life at sea and rose to command some of Tasmania's most prestigious sailing ships.

Our price: AUD 29.95
including GST
Quantity
Tales of Tasmania
 
(0 reviews)  
Tasmania, Australia's island state, provides visitors and residents alike with spectacular scenery and intriguing history. Set against the backdrop of this unique place, this collection of three novellas offers tales of adventure and family life.

Our price: AUD 39.95
including GST
Quantity