Home :: Just Tassie Books

New Arrivals

Stars over the Southern Ocean
Added: Jul 29, 2020
 
(0 reviews)  
A sweeping Australian saga of one woman's impossible choice between family and freedom.

Our price: AUD 29.99
including GST
Quantity
The Sandpit
Added: Jul 29, 2020
 
(0 reviews)  
A sophisticated literary thriller in the vein of Le Carre and William Boyd involving the disappearance of a nuclear scientist in Oxford.

Our price: AUD 32.99
including GST
Quantity
The Bluffs
Added: Jul 24, 2020
 
(0 reviews)  
When a school group of teenage girls goes missing in the remote wilderness of Tasmania's Great Western Tiers, the people of Limestone Creek are immediately on alert.

Our price: AUD 32.99
including GST
Quantity

Just Tassie Books

Latest Releases
Latest Releases
32 products
OUT of PRINT
OUT of PRINT
12 products
Favourites
Favourites
22 products
Non-Fiction
Non-Fiction
196 products
Fiction
Fiction
113 products
Aboriginal Tasmania
Aboriginal Tasmania
25 products
Angling
Angling
16 products
Art
Art
34 products
Children's
Children's
62 products
Convicts
Convicts
47 products
Food & Lifestyle
Food & Lifestyle
56 products
History
History
107 products
Local History
Local History
106 products
Maritime
Maritime
48 products
Military
Military
21 products
Sport
Sport
14 products
Travel & Guides
Travel & Guides
93 products
Memoir / Biography
Memoir / Biography
109 products

Products

Campbell Town Tasmania, limited edition - signed
 
(0 reviews)  
A history of the district of Campbell Town in the midlands of Tasmania.

Our price: AUD 99.95
including GST
Quantity
The Biggest Estate on Earth - How Aborigines made Australia
 
(0 reviews)  
Bill Gammage explodes the myth that pre-settlement Australia was an untamed wilderness revealing the complex, country-wide systems of land management used by Aboriginal people.

Our price: AUD 39.99
including GST
Quantity
Max Angus - a lifetime of watercolour
 
(0 reviews)  
The exhibition catalogue produced to celebrate Tasmanian artist Max Angus's extensive work.

Our price: AUD 14.95
including GST
Quantity
Deep Time Dreaming - Uncovering Ancient Australia
 
(0 reviews)  
In this original, important book, Griffiths investigates a twin revolution- the reassertion of Australian Aboriginal identity in the second half of the 20th century, and the simultaneous uncovering of the traces of ancient Australia by pioneering archaeologists.

Our price: AUD 34.99
including GST
Quantity
Day Walks Tasmania
 
(0 reviews)  
Describes 41 walking areas around Tasmania with a total of 95 walks.

Our price: AUD 39.95
including GST
Quantity
Tasmania's Vanishing Towns - Not what they used to be: Limited edition, numbered, signed
 
(0 reviews)  
The limited edition of the second volume of Tasmania's lost, forgotten and vanished towns from days gone by - a book about ghost towns.

Our price: AUD 99.95
including GST
Quantity
Kanalaritja an unbroken string - a short film
 
(0 reviews)  
A short film honouring the tradition of Tasmanian Aboriginal shell stringing.

Our price: AUD 19.95
including GST
Quantity
Memories of Badger Head
 
(0 reviews)  
History and memoirs from the Badger Head area, a headland a little west of the river Tamar in the Asbestos Range, northern Tasmania.

Our price: AUD 10.95
Market price: AUD 18.00 save 39%
including GST
Quantity
Flinders - The man who mapped Australia
 
(0 reviews)  
The fascinating story of the exceptional maritime explorer, Matthew Flinders - the man who put Australia on the map.

Our price: AUD 22.99
including GST
Quantity
Flinders Island Tasmania - photographic booklet
 
(0 reviews)  
A booklet of photographs from Flinders Island, by photographers Wolfgang Glowacki and Arwen Dyer.

Our price: AUD 9.99
including GST
Quantity