Home :: Just Tassie Books

New Arrivals

The Labyrinth
Added: Aug 10, 2020
 
(0 reviews)  
Erica Marsden's son, an artist, has been imprisoned for homicidal negligence. In a state of grief, Erica cuts off all ties to family and friends, and retreats to a quiet hamlet on the south-east coast near the prison where he is serving his sentence.

Our price: AUD 29.99
including GST
Quantity
Stars over the Southern Ocean
Added: Jul 29, 2020
 
(0 reviews)  
A sweeping Australian saga of one woman's impossible choice between family and freedom.

Our price: AUD 29.99
including GST
Quantity
The Sandpit
Added: Jul 29, 2020
 
(0 reviews)  
A sophisticated literary thriller in the vein of Le Carre and William Boyd involving the disappearance of a nuclear scientist in Oxford.

Our price: AUD 32.99
including GST
Quantity

Just Tassie Books

Latest Releases
Latest Releases
33 products
OUT of PRINT
OUT of PRINT
13 products
Favourites
Favourites
23 products
Non-Fiction
Non-Fiction
196 products
Fiction
Fiction
118 products
Aboriginal Tasmania
Aboriginal Tasmania
25 products
Angling
Angling
17 products
Art
Art
34 products
Children's
Children's
62 products
Convicts
Convicts
48 products
Food & Lifestyle
Food & Lifestyle
57 products
History
History
108 products
Local History
Local History
105 products
Maritime
Maritime
50 products
Military
Military
21 products
Sport
Sport
14 products
Travel & Guides
Travel & Guides
94 products
Memoir / Biography
Memoir / Biography
112 products

Products

On the Ossie
 
(0 reviews)  
The story of Tasmania's osmiridium mining boom that for a brief time promised escape and riches to miners willing to take their chances of the "ossie" fields around Adamsfield and Waratah.

Our price: AUD 50.00
including GST
Quantity
One Careless Night
 
(0 reviews)  
One Careless Night tells the story of Tasmania's last thylacine, that died in captivity after the zookeeper neglected to put the animals in their shelters for the night. The Tasmanian tiger and many other animals died that night of exposure.

Our price: AUD 24.99
including GST
Quantity
One Woman's War and Peace
 
(0 reviews)  
A nurse's journey in the Royal Australian Air Force - East Timor, Bali, Afghanistan - by Wing Commander Sharon Brown (Ret'd).

Our price: AUD 29.99
including GST
Quantity
Orphans of Browns Creek - a Tasmanian adventure set in the late 1800s
 
(0 reviews)  
Taken out of an orphanage and put to work as domestic servants in Tasmania’s early colonial days, several children find themselves treated like slaves.

Our price: AUD 19.95
including GST
Quantity
Our Disappearing Heritage - the cultural landscape of the Central Plateau
 
(0 reviews)  
A consideration of the heritage of the Central Plateau region of Tasmania, illustrated by Des Murray.

Our price: AUD 24.95
including GST
Quantity
Our Gang - plus bonus story Under Martial Law
 
(0 reviews)  
In 1950s Australia, boy heaven was a clubhouse for your gang, even if it meant having to accept a girl member into the group.

Our price: AUD 19.95
including GST
Quantity
Out of the Bottle - Sally Wise Recipes for making & using preserves
 
(0 reviews)  
Out of the Bottle contains tips and basic methods for the novice home preserver of fruit and vegetables, as well as a collection of Sally Wise's favourite preserving recipes and the dishes in which they play an integral part.

Our price: AUD 24.99
including GST
Quantity
Overland Track - detailed day by day track notes
 
(0 reviews)  
Contains comprehensive track notes for walking the Overland Track in Tasmania plus major sidetracks which include Cradle Mountain, Barn Bluff, Lake Will, Mt Oakleigh, Mt Ossa, Fergusson Falls, Hartnett Falls and Pine Valley.

Our price: AUD 19.95
including GST
Quantity
Paper Tiger
 
(0 reviews)  
Paper Tiger is an exciting new history of the thylacine showing how images of the famed animal shaped perceptions of the Tasmanian Tiger.

Our price: AUD 49.95
including GST
Quantity
Paradise in Chains - the Bounty mutiny and the founding of Australia
 
(0 reviews)  
Celebrated historian Diana Preston presents betrayals, escapes, and survival at sea in her account of the mutiny of the Bounty and the flight of convicts from the Australian penal colony.


Our price: AUD 35.00
including GST
Quantity