Home :: Just Tassie Books

New Arrivals

The Labyrinth
Added: Aug 10, 2020
 
(0 reviews)  
Erica Marsden's son, an artist, has been imprisoned for homicidal negligence. In a state of grief, Erica cuts off all ties to family and friends, and retreats to a quiet hamlet on the south-east coast near the prison where he is serving his sentence.

Our price: AUD 29.99
including GST
Quantity
Stars over the Southern Ocean
Added: Jul 29, 2020
 
(0 reviews)  
A sweeping Australian saga of one woman's impossible choice between family and freedom.

Our price: AUD 29.99
including GST
Quantity
The Sandpit
Added: Jul 29, 2020
 
(0 reviews)  
A sophisticated literary thriller in the vein of Le Carre and William Boyd involving the disappearance of a nuclear scientist in Oxford.

Our price: AUD 32.99
including GST
Quantity

Just Tassie Books

Latest Releases
Latest Releases
33 products
OUT of PRINT
OUT of PRINT
13 products
Favourites
Favourites
23 products
Non-Fiction
Non-Fiction
196 products
Fiction
Fiction
118 products
Aboriginal Tasmania
Aboriginal Tasmania
25 products
Angling
Angling
17 products
Art
Art
34 products
Children's
Children's
62 products
Convicts
Convicts
48 products
Food & Lifestyle
Food & Lifestyle
57 products
History
History
108 products
Local History
Local History
105 products
Maritime
Maritime
50 products
Military
Military
21 products
Sport
Sport
14 products
Travel & Guides
Travel & Guides
94 products
Memoir / Biography
Memoir / Biography
112 products

Products

Bards of Tasmania's Old West
 
(0 reviews)  
Bards of Tasmania's Old West brings some forgotten poets of the West Coast to the fore.

Our price: AUD 35.00
including GST
Quantity
The Mountain - A People's Perspective
 
(0 reviews)  
A book about Mount Wellington - the Mountain - and the meaning it has for all Tasmanians, particularly for those who live in its shadows.

Our price: AUD 30.80
including GST
Quantity
The Mountain
 
(0 reviews)  
A photographic study of Hobart's kunanyi / Mount Wellington.

Our price: AUD 49.95
including GST
Quantity
The Last of the Sail Whalers - Whaling off Tasmania and Southern New Zealand
 
(0 reviews)  
When he died in 1938, Captain William McKillop was recognised as probably the last surviving master mariner who had served on board an Australasian sail whaler.

Our price: AUD 39.95
including GST
Quantity
The Commons - A Year of Growing, Cooking and Eating on Fat Pig Farm
 
(0 reviews)  
The personal journey of one family’s joys, harvests and challenges while living the rural dream in Tasmania, Australia.

Our price: AUD 59.99
including GST
Quantity
The Lost Boys of Mr Dickens
 
(0 reviews)  
How the British Empire turned artful dodgers into child killers.

Our price: AUD 34.95
including GST
Quantity
The Mummy Animal Book
 
(0 reviews)  
Did you know that a mother peacock is called a peahen and a baby peacock is called a peachick?

Our price: AUD 9.99
including GST
Quantity
Mad Scientist - Rory Jack Thompson
 
(0 reviews)  
In 1983, Dr Rory Jack Thompson of Hobart, a principal research scientist in the CSIRO's Department of Oceanography, was charged with the murder of his wife, whose chopped-up body had been flushed down the toilet.

Our price: AUD 14.95
including GST
Quantity
Tasmanian Shipwrecks Volume One
 
(0 reviews)  
This 2020 edition is a revised and expanded edition of Tasmanian Shipwrecks 1797-1899 (first published in 1998).

Our price: AUD 59.99
including GST
Quantity
The Garden at Forest Hall
 
(0 reviews)  
Renowned Australian rose gardener Susan Irvine tells of her move to a heritage property in northern Tasmania and the restoration and building of its fabulous gardens.

Our price: AUD 45.00
including GST
Quantity