Home :: Just Tassie Books

New Arrivals

The Labyrinth
Added: Aug 10, 2020
 
(0 reviews)  
Erica Marsden's son, an artist, has been imprisoned for homicidal negligence. In a state of grief, Erica cuts off all ties to family and friends, and retreats to a quiet hamlet on the south-east coast near the prison where he is serving his sentence.

Our price: AUD 29.99
including GST
Quantity
Stars over the Southern Ocean
Added: Jul 29, 2020
 
(0 reviews)  
A sweeping Australian saga of one woman's impossible choice between family and freedom.

Our price: AUD 29.99
including GST
Quantity
The Sandpit
Added: Jul 29, 2020
 
(0 reviews)  
A sophisticated literary thriller in the vein of Le Carre and William Boyd involving the disappearance of a nuclear scientist in Oxford.

Our price: AUD 32.99
including GST
Quantity

Just Tassie Books

Latest Releases
Latest Releases
33 products
OUT of PRINT
OUT of PRINT
13 products
Favourites
Favourites
23 products
Non-Fiction
Non-Fiction
197 products
Fiction
Fiction
118 products
Aboriginal Tasmania
Aboriginal Tasmania
25 products
Angling
Angling
17 products
Art
Art
34 products
Children's
Children's
62 products
Convicts
Convicts
48 products
Food & Lifestyle
Food & Lifestyle
58 products
History
History
108 products
Local History
Local History
107 products
Maritime
Maritime
50 products
Military
Military
21 products
Sport
Sport
14 products
Travel & Guides
Travel & Guides
94 products
Memoir / Biography
Memoir / Biography
112 products

Products

Tourism in Tasmania
 
(0 reviews)  
With Tasmania's significant growth in tourism has come resistance, acceptance, profit and loss.

Our price: AUD 45.00
including GST
Quantity
Becoming Ellie - life after racing for a greyhound
 
(0 reviews)  
Launceston-based artist, Graeme Whittle, has collaborated with author, Lyndon Riggall, on this story about a racing greyhound and her life after an injury ends her racing career.

Our price: AUD 24.95
including GST
Quantity
Dunstan and Theodore Hide and Seek
 
(0 reviews)  
The fourth book in this popular Tasmanian children's series is set in City Park, Launceston.

Our price: AUD 16.95
including GST
Quantity
Now and Then
 
(0 reviews)  
An illustrated book about change for young children.

Our price: AUD 24.95
including GST
Quantity
I Shed My Skin - A Furneaux Islands Story
 
(0 reviews)  
I Shed My Skin - A Furneaux Islands Story evolved out of an exhibition of Jane Giblin’s artwork which toured Tasmania in 2019. It revolves around strangers who come to a remote land and learn how to win a living from it.

Our price: AUD 74.95
including GST
Quantity
Campbell Town Tasmania, limited edition - signed
 
(0 reviews)  
A history of the district of Campbell Town in the midlands of Tasmania.

Our price: AUD 99.95
including GST
Quantity
The Biggest Estate on Earth - How Aborigines made Australia
 
(0 reviews)  
Bill Gammage explodes the myth that pre-settlement Australia was an untamed wilderness revealing the complex, country-wide systems of land management used by Aboriginal people.

Our price: AUD 39.99
including GST
Quantity
Max Angus - a lifetime of watercolour
 
(0 reviews)  
The exhibition catalogue produced to celebrate Tasmanian artist Max Angus's extensive work.

Our price: AUD 14.95
including GST
Quantity
Deep Time Dreaming - Uncovering Ancient Australia
 
(0 reviews)  
In this original, important book, Griffiths investigates a twin revolution- the reassertion of Australian Aboriginal identity in the second half of the 20th century, and the simultaneous uncovering of the traces of ancient Australia by pioneering archaeologists.

Our price: AUD 34.99
including GST
Quantity
Day Walks Tasmania
 
(0 reviews)  
Describes 41 walking areas around Tasmania with a total of 95 walks.

Our price: AUD 39.95
including GST
Quantity