Home :: Just Tassie Books

New Arrivals

The Labyrinth
Added: Aug 10, 2020
 
(0 reviews)  
Erica Marsden's son, an artist, has been imprisoned for homicidal negligence. In a state of grief, Erica cuts off all ties to family and friends, and retreats to a quiet hamlet on the south-east coast near the prison where he is serving his sentence.

Our price: AUD 29.99
including GST
Quantity
Stars over the Southern Ocean
Added: Jul 29, 2020
 
(0 reviews)  
A sweeping Australian saga of one woman's impossible choice between family and freedom.

Our price: AUD 29.99
including GST
Quantity
The Sandpit
Added: Jul 29, 2020
 
(0 reviews)  
A sophisticated literary thriller in the vein of Le Carre and William Boyd involving the disappearance of a nuclear scientist in Oxford.

Our price: AUD 32.99
including GST
Quantity

Just Tassie Books

Latest Releases
Latest Releases
33 products
OUT of PRINT
OUT of PRINT
13 products
Favourites
Favourites
23 products
Non-Fiction
Non-Fiction
197 products
Fiction
Fiction
118 products
Aboriginal Tasmania
Aboriginal Tasmania
25 products
Angling
Angling
17 products
Art
Art
34 products
Children's
Children's
62 products
Convicts
Convicts
48 products
Food & Lifestyle
Food & Lifestyle
58 products
History
History
108 products
Local History
Local History
107 products
Maritime
Maritime
50 products
Military
Military
21 products
Sport
Sport
14 products
Travel & Guides
Travel & Guides
94 products
Memoir / Biography
Memoir / Biography
112 products

Products

Underground Hobart - The world beneath the city
 
(0 reviews)  
An exploration of subterranean Hobart. The rich and colourful history of the once open but now buried waterways – including the Hobart Rivulet, Domain Park Rivulet, and Sandy Bay – Wellington Rivulet.

Our price: AUD 29.95
including GST
Quantity
Van Diemen's Land
 
(0 reviews)  
Almost half of the convicts who came to Australia came to Van Diemen's Land, where they found a land of bounty, a penal society, a kangaroo economy and a new way of life.

Our price: AUD 29.95
including GST
Quantity
Waiting in the Wilderness - the Arthur River Ferryman 1878-1913 - Thames to Tarkine
 
(0 reviews)  
Born in London in 1834 when the Thames is the world’s busiest stage, Henry Gardiner settles in the developing colony of Tasmania. He becomes the first whitefella ferryman on the mystical Arthur River where he meets citizens of the world.

Our price: AUD 29.95
including GST
Quantity
Where to See Wildlife in Tasmania
 
(0 reviews)  
An easy to use, fully illustrated guide to finding Tasmania's abundant and unique native wildlife.

Our price: AUD 29.95
including GST
Quantity
Wooden Ships & Stockmen - Passing of an era in the Bass Strait Islands, DVD
 
(0 reviews)  
Dodging ships and weathering gales, the small ships were the lifeblood of Tasmania's islands, bringing in the necessities of life and taking away island produce including livestock, dairy produce and mutton birds in season.

Our price: AUD 29.95
including GST
Quantity
A Short History of Richard Kline
 
(0 reviews)  
All his life, Richard Kline has been haunted by a sense that something is lacking. He envies the ease with which others slip into contented suburban life or the pursuit of wealth.

Our price: AUD 29.99
including GST
Quantity
A Smile for Micky
 
(0 reviews)  
The story of the death of Micky Hallam, told by his mate Desmond Jackson - an indictment of the behaviour of the Japanese toward Prisoners of War in WWII.

Our price: AUD 29.99
including GST
Quantity
A Story of Seven Summers - Life in the Nuns' House, Karoola
 
(0 reviews)  
On the outside, Hilary Burden was living a glamorous life as a busy, high-flying, globetrotting magazine journalist based in London. Deciding that she wanted to make her own life, Hilary returned to Tasmania.

Our price: AUD 29.99
including GST
Quantity
A Treacherous Country
 
(0 reviews)  
The winner of the 2020 Australian/Vogel's Literary award, by Tasmanian writer Katherine Kruimink.

Our price: AUD 29.99
including GST
Quantity
Black Robinson - George Robinson - Protector of Aborigines
 
(0 reviews)  
This controversial study of George Augustus Robinson (or Black Robinson) first Chief Protector of Aborigines in Australia, reveals a man, long held to be the worthy civilizer and Christianizer of Tasmanian Aborigines, to have been a monster of deceit and a betrayer of those it was his role to protect.

Our price: AUD 29.99
including GST
Quantity